‘Rajguru Special Journalist Award’ to senior journalist M Mahibar Rahman

Pinak Pani Basistha, Nalbari, Jan 10: The Rajguru Mini Theater has announced a special recognition and Rajguru award for three prominent personalities of the state. Special Playwright award to Samarendra Burman, Special Journalist award to senior journalist and editor-in-chief of popular web portal ‘Axom Time’ M Mahibar Rahman and Special ‘duxahoxih’ award to the producer of Theater Bhagyadevi Mr Subodh Mazumdar. Various party organizations and eminent personalities are happy with the announcement that of M Mahibar Rahman.

Dhruvajyoti Sharma, Executive President of All Assam Journalists Association, expressed his satisfaction that senior journalist M Mahibar Rahman has been working in the field of news continuously for more than 30 years. In addition of being a regular contributor to various daily, he has also been the Executive Editor of the weekly newspaper ‘Sadiniya Amar Nalbari’ for the last 25 years. With the recent rise of digital news, the popularity of newspapers has been declining due to the popularity of digital news. In contrast, the popularity of digital news media, especially web portals, has been on the high voltage. This is because the news of the web portal, which is available on everyone’s Android mobile and has become popular. The web portal ‘Axom Time’ has able to the unique in this field and they are able to win the hearts of many news readers.

Dhruvajyoti Sharma, said that in the age of digital media popularity, the portal ‘Axom Time’ has been able to gain the trust of mass with its reliable news service. He also said that ‘Axom Time’ has recently become a popular web portal. Nalbari District Press Club President Mr Kamalesh Sarma has said that M Mahibar Rahman, a senior journalist with a master degree, has become people’s in terms of providing quality news and it’s presentation style in Assam as the editor-in-chief of the ‘Axom Time’.