Home / Tag Archives: Communist Party of India (Marxist)

Tag Archives: Communist Party of India (Marxist)

No change in CPI(M) candidates for LokSabha Election

Thiruvananthapuram, 12 March,Sreeparvathy K.: CPI(M) candidates for Lok Sabha election will not be changed amid the protests from local committees. The party meeting decided to go ahead with the candidates AN Shamseer from Vadakara, actor Innocent from Chalakkudy and Christy Fernadez in Ernakulam along with other listed candidates. No change …

Read More »

Ragging victim succumbed to injuries

Ernakulam, 11 March, Sreeparvathy K.: Malayalee student who alleged to have undergone ragging in the Acharya Institute of Technology at Bengaluru has died at the hospital in Ernakulam. Ahab Ibrahim, first year Architect student was ragged on January 27 by six member students. The hospital authorities said that he had serious injuries to …

Read More »

CPI(M) District Committee protests against Shamseer’s candidature

Kozhikode, 9 March, Sreeparvathy K.: Kozhikode District Committee is protesting against CPI(M) State committee’s decision of naming AN Shamseer as the candidate for Vadakara constituency. The protests came in the District Secretariat and District Committee meetings held under Polit Buro member Kodiyeri Balakrishnan. They also demanded District Secretary TP Ramakrishnan to …

Read More »

CPI (M)’s preliminary list of candidates in Kerala released

Thiruvananthapuram, 6 March, Sreeparvathy K.:  CPI(M) State Secretariat formed the preliminary list of candidates to be contesting from Loksabha seats in Kerala. CPI(M) Polit Bureau member and former Minister MA Baby will contest  the election from Kollam and former minister PK Sreemathi from Kannur.  CPI (M)’s preliminary list of candidates in …

Read More »