India v/s Zimbabwe, 2nd T20 match: Bhuvaneshwar takes two wickets in an over as hosts finish innings on 145-7

Hello and welcome to the LIVE updates for the T20 match between India and Zimbabwe.

18:12 IST

Zimbabwe finish their innings on 145-7 after 20 overs. The hosts have set a target of 146 for the Indians to chase.

18:02 IST


Bhuvaneshwar gets two wickets in one over! First it was Zimbabwe opener Chamu Chibhabha who fell pray to a fantastic delivery, after an amazing knock of 67 runs in 51 balls. Bhuvaneshwar got his second wicket in the same over after getting Ervine clean bowled. Hosts are 141-6 in 19 overs.

17:48 IST


Binny strikes! Coverntry is caught lbw by Stuart Binny. Zimbabwe are 116-4 after 16 overs.

17:42 IST

And the 100 is up for Zimbabwe, the hosts are 106-3 in 14 overs. Chamu Chibhabha gets his half century in 38 balls.

17:34 IST


Axar gets his man! Sean Williams is caught and bowled by spinner Axar Patel. Zimbabwe are 89-3 in 12 overs.

17:20 IST

The Indians have bought on spinner Axar Patel into the attack, as he shares the spell with Murali Vijay. Zimbabwe are 67-2 after 9 overs.

17:08 IST Sunday, 19 July 2015


This time its Sikander Raza! Mohit Sharma with a wide delivery on the off-side. Raza tried to punish him with a six, but instead fell short of the boundary and is caught out at thrid man by Samson. Zimbabwe are 49-2 in 6 overs.

16:52 IST Sunday, 19 July 2015


Sandip Sharma gets his first international wicket, as Hamilton Masakadza knicks the ball to the wicketkeeper after hitting a six on the previous ball. Zimbabwe are 35-1 after 4 overs

16:46 IST Sunday, 19 July 2015

Zimbabwe are off to a good start with Hamilton Masakadza and Chamu Chibhabha at the crease. The hosts are 21-0 in 3 overs.

16:36 IST Sunday, 19 July 2015

Zimbabwe have won the toss and elected to bat first. Bhuvaneshwar Kumar to open the bowling for India.

A second string Indian side captained by Ajinkya Rahane, clinched the three-match ODI series 3-0. The visitors were a superior side in the first T20 match too, winning it by 54 runs.

India will hope to end the Zimbabwe tour on a high with a win in the second and final T20 today. India will aim to capitalise on their batting strength once again, hoping their batsmen would again set up the victory with another strong total.

Axar Patel made his T20 debut memorable, winning the man of the match award after picking up three wickets for 17 runs.

Zimbabwe were completely outplayed during their 54-run loss on Friday, after the Indians restricted the hosts to 124/7 in their run chase of 179. Zimbabwe skipper Elton Chigumbura says he is hopeful of ending the series on a winning note, “important to try and play our best cricket on Sunday and hopefully get a better result,” he said.

Zimbabwe: Hamilton Masakadza, Chamu Chibhabha, Charles Coventry, Sikandar Raza, Sean Williams, Craig Ervine, Graeme Cremer, Prosper Utseya, Chris Mpofu, Taurai Muzarabani, Malcolm Waller.

India: Ajinkya Rahane, Murali Vijay, Robin Uthappa, Manish Pandey, Sanju Samson, Kedar Jadhav, Stuart Binny, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohit Sharma, Sandeep Sharma.