President appoints Arvind Kejriwal as Chief Minister of Delhi: Full cabinet list

New Delhi(PTI): The President of India on Friday appointed Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) supremo Arvind Kejriwal as the Chief Minister of National Capital Territory of Delhi, officials said.

The new appointment will come to effect from date Kejriwal is sworn in.

“The President of India, Shri Pranab Mukherjee has revoked the Order issued on February 16, 2014 under article 239AB of the Constitution in relation to the National Capital Territory of Delhi, with effect from February 14, 2015,” read a government statement.

“The President has appointed Shri Arvind Kejriwal as the Chief Minister of the Government of National Capital Territory of Delhi with effect from the date he is sworn in,” it said.

“The President on the advise of the Chief Minister has also appointed Shri Manish Sisodia, Shri Asim Ahmed Khan, Shri Sandeep Kumar, Shri Satyendar Jain, Shri Gopal Rai and Shri Jitender Singh Tomar as Ministers in the National Capital Territory of Delhi, with effect from the date(s) they are sworn in,” read the statement.

Starting another innings in his political career, Kejriwal, who had shocked Delhi by resigning as the Delhi Chief Minister last year Feb only after 49 days in power, will take oath on Saturday as the chief minister of Delhi for the second time.

Delhi CM-designate Arvind Kejriwal and Manish Sisodia earlier met Prime Minister Narendra Modi, and other senior ministers like Home Minister Rajnath Singh and Urban Development Minister M Venkaiah Naidu.

Winning 67 seats out of the total 70 in Delhi assembly, the AAP surpassed the figures that were projected by exit polls.
A total of six persons apart from Arvind Kejriwal will be sworn in as ministers at the historic Ramlila Ground on Saturday, February 14. This is exactly a year after Kejriwal had quit as Delhi CM over the Janlokpal issue. The Delhi chief minister is expected to keep important portfolios of Finance and Power.

Kejriwal’s confidante, Manish Sisodia is likely to be sworn in as the deputy chief minister and will hold key portfolios of Projects and Works Department (PWD), Urban Development and Education.

Here’s the complete list:

Jintender Singh Tomar – Law
Sandeep Kumar- Women and Child Welfare
Manish Sisodia – PWD, Urban Development, Education
Satyender Jain- Health and Industry
Asim Ahmed Khan- Food and Civil Supplies
Gopal Rai – Transport and Labour
Meanwhile, the North Delhi Municipal Corporation (NDMC), which had started preparations for the oath ceremony two days back, today gave final touches to the arrangements at the venue in Central Delhi. The municipal officials said preparations for the event were near complete. Around 1,200 Delhi Police personnel will keep a tight vigil at the venue where a large crowd is expected to gather.

The Security Wing will secure the stage where Delhi Lieutenant Governor Najeeb Jung will administer the oath of office and secrecy to Kejriwal and five other Ministers.

Kejriwal is expected to unveil his priorities for the government after taking oath. He has already asked Chief Secretary D M Spolia to start work on a roadmap to implement AAP’s 70-point election manifesto