Delhi Assembly Elections 2015 Live Poll Updates on Indilens

Delhi(web team):11.35 am: Shazia Ilmi says, “No one wants a hung Assembly, a lot of people’s time and government’s money has been wasted, people will certainly vote Bharatiya Janata Party to power.”


10.58 am: AAP CM candidate Arvind Kejriwal casts his vote at BK Dutt Colony. hashtags #PressJhaaduButton and #Vote4MufflerMan are trending on Twitter. Vice President Hamid Ansari, Congress President Sonia Gandhi, AAP leader Arvind Kejriwal, BJP’s Chief Ministerial candidate Kiran Bedi and Union Minister Harsh Vardhan were among the early voters in the Delhi Assembly polls where all eyes are on AAP and BJP.

सब लोग नहा धोकर अपने अपने ईश को याद करके वोट डालने ज़रूर जाना 🙂 आपकी अवश्य जीत होगी।

10.34 am: Union Minister Harsh Vardhan casted his ballot along with his mother in Krishna Nagar and said he is “confident of BJP’s win” in the Delhi assembly election. Vardhan, who was BJP’s chief ministerial candidate in the last assembly election, said that it would be a “historic win for the BJP”. (Delhi Assembly Elections Opinion Poll Results 2015: Arvind Kejriwal wins chief ministerial race; AAP-BJP neck-to-neck)

10.19 am: Congress Vice President Rahul Gandhi arrived at Aurangzeb lane polling booth to cast his vote for the #DelhiKnockoutRound

  1. 10 am: The #DelhiKnockoutRound started off in a very slow pace. The start to crucial Delhi Assembly Elections with 5.4 per cent polling reported in the first hour.

10.00 am: Yogendra Yadav of Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) says the party will win the elections and predicted 47 seats in the Delhi Assembly Elections. He said there is wave in support of wave.

9.37 am: Congress President Sonia Gandhi arrived at Nirman Bhawan polling booth and casted her vote for the #DelhiKnockoutRound. Sonia Gandhi said, “Jo janta chaegi wahi hoga.” (Delhi Assembly Elections 2015: All you need to know about Delhi polls)

9.25 am: Ajay Makan says, “Delhi must vote for such a party which can resolve its problems & not just hold dharnas or has infighting in the party.” He also claimed that there is no last-minute nervousness as he is a veteran and has contested and won many such elections. He also went on to say that there will be no extension of support to AAP for government formation.

View image on Twitter

BJP’s CM candidate Kiran Bedi casts her vote

8.50 am: Former Delhi chief minister and Aam Aadmi Party’s CM face, Arvind Kejriwal, urged the voters in Delhi to cast their ballot in the Delhi assembly election. ”Everyone after taking a bath, pray to god and do cast your vote, you will certainly win (sab log naha dhokar aapne ish ko yaad karke vote dalne jarur jana, aapki awshya jeet hogi),” Kejriwal tweeted.

8.40 am: BJP’s CM candidate Kiran Bedi casted her vote. (Read: Delhi Assembly Elections 2015: Arvind Kejriwal, Kiran Bedi, Ajay Maken – All you need to know about Delhi’s CM candidates)

8.33 am: BJP MLA Sahab Singh Chouhan’s car was attacked by unidentified men today. Although Sahab Singh Chauhan is safe FIR has been lodged and necessary process is being followed said Chandra B. Kumar, CEO Delhi.

8.30 am: PM Narendra Modi urged the young electorate to vote today. He said, “As Delhi votes today, urging voters to go out & vote in large numbers. I particularly call upon my young friends to vote in record numbers.”

As Delhi votes today, urging voters to go out & vote in large numbers. I particularly call upon my young friends to vote in record numbers.

8.20 am: Kiran Bedi says today is a historic day for Delhi. Delhities have to decide today what kind of Delhi they want. It is not only Delhi alone but the adjoining areas.People should come out and cast their vote for a better Delhi. Bedi urges the voters to vote for a safe, clean, healthy Delhi.

The Sun God from my Window. Magnanimous for all, always. Giving me the Energy to Serve…Thank you.

Delhi Assembly Election 2015 is being held today to elect 70 members of the Delhi Legislative Assembly, and the polling for the same have begun. The fate of 673 candidates who are contesting the elections will be locked in EVM machines. As per the Election Commission of India, there are 12,177 polling stations, of which 714 have been identified as ‘critical’ and 191 are ‘highly critical’. The Delhi showdown will be mainly between Aam Aadmi Party (AAP), Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and the Indian National Congress (INC). (Read: Delhi Assembly Elections Opinion Poll Results 2015: Arvind Kejriwal wins chief ministerial race; AAP-BJP neck-to-neck)

Around 1.33 crore electorate will caste their votes to decide the winner of the battle over the capital city of Delhi. Elaborate necessary arrangements have been made and also the security has been beefed up in the national city. As many as 95,000 government officials will be actively part of the election duty to make sure the polling process takes place without any drawbacks.The polling process is under-way. Check this space for Delhi Assembly Election 2015 live poll updates complete coverage with live news updates.