Dhubri Lok Sabha constituency in Assam

Dhubri Lok Sabha constituency is one of the 14 Lok Sabha constituencies in Assam state in north-eastern India. Dhubri consists of 10 assembly segments.

Assembly segments

Dhubri Lok Sabha constituency is composed of the following assembly segments:[2]

  • Mankachar
  • Salmara South
  • Dhubri
  • Gauripur
  • Golakganj
  • Bilasipara West
  • Bilasipara East
  • Goalpara East
  • Goalpara West
  • Jaleswar

Members of Parliament

  • 1951: Amjad Ali, Praja Socialist Party
  • 1957: Amjad Ali, Praja Socialist Party
  • 1962: Ghyasuddin Ahmad, Indian National Congress
  • 1967: Jahanuddin Ahmed, Praja Socialist Party
  • 1971:Moinul Hoque Choudhury, Indian National Congress
  • 1977: Ahmed Hussain, Indian National Congress
  • 1980: Nurul Islam, Indian National Congress
  • 1984: Abdul Hamid, Indian National Congress
  • 1991: Nurul Islam, Indian National Congress
  • 1996: Nurul Islam, Indian National Congress
  • 1998: Abdul Hamid, Indian National Congress
  • 1999: Abdul Hamid, Indian National Congress
  • 2004: Anwar Hussain, Indian National Congress
  • 2009: Badruddin Ajmal, Assam United Democratic Front
  • 2014: Badruddin Ajmal, All India United Democratic Front

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1957 to till date from Dhubri Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1957Assam3DhubriGENAli AmjadMPSP101303Haque NazmulMINC73410
1962Assam4DhubriGENMau Ghysuddin AhammadMINC89407Williamson SangmaMIND61891
1967Assam4DhubriGENJ. AhmedMPSP144141A. AliMINC77833
1971Assam4DhubriGENMoinul Haque ChowdhuryMINC180226Jahan Uddin AhmedMPSP30478
1977Assam4DhubriGENAhmmad HossenMINC151328Zahirul IslamMBLD150738
1985Assam4DhubriGENAbdul HamidMIND159945Nurul IslamMINC148127
1991Assam4DhubriGENNurul IslamMINC189843Dinesh Chandra SarkarMBJP140391
1996Assam4DhubriGENNurul IslamMINC314594Onkarmal AgarwalMAGP182373
1998Assam4DhubriGENAbdul HamidMINC374625Dr. Pannalal OswalMBJP180987
2004Assam4DhubriGENAnwar HussainMINC376588Afzalur RahmanMAGP259966
2009Assam4DhubriGENAjmal,Maulana BadruddinMAIUD(F)540820Anwar HussainMINC356401