Home / Sports World / Will the sun rise or the night ride in Delhi?

Will the sun rise or the night ride in Delhi?

Hello and welcome to the Eliminator IPL match between Sunrisers Hyderabad and Kolkata Knight Riders in Delhi.

The Knight Riders have beaten Sunrisers twice in the league stages, and will look to press their psychological advantage in Delhi to knock their opponents out of the tournament. The loser of this game will have play Gujarat Lions for another shot at the final. Ideally, both will want to storm into the final by the end of the night.

Kolkata Knight Riders win the toss and choose to field first. It’s a small ground, and that reduces pressure while chasing that much more. So, why not, feels Gambhir.

Kolkata Knight Riders do not have Andre Russell tonight (!), so they have brought in Morne Morkel. And R Sathish in place of Ankit Rajpoot…

G Gambhir*, RV Uthappa†, MK Pandey, C Munro, YK Pathan, SA Yadav, R Sathish, JO Holder, Kuldeep Yadav, M Morkel, SP Narine

Sunrisers Hyderabad are leaving out Kane Williamson and Karn Sharma for Ben Cutting and Bipul Sharma…

S Dhawan, DA Warner*, MC Henriques, Yuvraj Singh, NV Ojha†, DJ Hooda, BCJ Cutting, Bipul Sharma, B Kumar, BB Sran, Mustafizur Rahman

KKR has a formidable batting strength with the likes of Robin Uthappa and Manish Pandey capable of dictating the result of the match with their innovative style. Off-spinner Sunil Narine may have lost some of his guile but continues to command respect with his accuracy. Russell’s injury can hurt KKR even as it relies on Shakib Al Hasan’s all-round skills.

SRH has demonstrated the significance of good bowling. It is feasible to place your faith in bowlers in this batsman-dominated tournament but the leader of this campaign, Nehra, will watch the action from England where he recovers from a hamstring injury. Read our preview to get a grasp of the elements of this clash.

Sunrisers Hyderabad Squad

DA Warner*, A Ashish Reddy, RK Bhui, Bipul Sharma, TA Boult, BCJ Cutting, S Dhawan, MC Henriques, DJ Hooda, S Kaul, B Kumar, A Mithun, EJG Morgan, Mustafizur Rahman, NV Ojha, V Shankar, KV Sharma, BB Sran, TL Suman, AP Tare, KS Williamson, Yuvraj Singh

Kolkata Knight Riders Squad

G Gambhir*, PP Chawla, GB Hogg, JO Holder, SP Jackson, Kuldeep Yadav, CA Lynn, Manan Sharma, M Morkel, C Munro, SP Narine, MK Pandey, YK Pathan, AS Rajpoot, AD Russell, R Sathish, Shakib Al Hasan, SW Tait, JD Unadkat, RV Uthappa, SA Yadav, UT Yadav