President Pranab Mukherjee presents Padma Awards

New Delhi: President Pranab Mukherjee on Monday presented the Padma Awards, one of the highest civilian Awards in the country, to achievers from various fields. Padma Awards are conferred in three categories, namely, Padma Vibhushan, Padma Bhushan and Padma Shri. The awards are announced on the occasion of Republic Day every year.

Here is the complete list:

Padma Bhushan

  • Vinod Rai
  • Anupam Kher
  • Udit Narayan
  • Robert D Blackwill
  • Saina Nehwal
  • Sania Mirza
  • Indu Jain
  • Ram V. Sutar
  • Heisnam Kanhailal
  • Yarlagadda Lakshmi Prasad
  • N. S. Ramanuja Tatacharya
  • Barjinder Singh Hamdard
  • Nageshwar Reddy
  • Hafeez Contractor
  • Ravindra Chandra Bhargava
  • Dr.Venkata Rama Rao Alla
  • Swami Dayanand Sarawasati (posthumous)
  • Pallonji Shapoorji

Padma Shri(Foreigners/Posthumous)

  • Prakash Chand Surana (posthumous)
  • Michael Postel(Foreigner)
  • Salman Amin Sal Khan (NRI/PIO)
  • Hui Lan Zhang(Foreigner)
  • Predrag K. Nikic(Foreigner)
  • Dr.Sundar Aditya Menon(NRI/PIO)
  • Shri Ajaypal Singh Banga (NRI/PIO)

Padma Vibhushan



    Shivaji Rao Gaekwad, popularly known as Rajinikanth, is one of the most popular film personalities in India. The superstar who works mostly in Tamil films has also acted in other industries including Hollywood, Hindi, Bengali. He was honoured with the Padma Bhushan in 2000.


    Ramoji Rao

    Ramoji Rao is a media entrepreneur. He is the owner of Ramoji Group, the world’s largest film production facility Ramoji Film City and film production company Ushakiran Movies.



    Former J&K Governor Jagmohan is a recipient of the Padma Shri in 1971 and the Padma Bhushan in 1977. A retired civil servant, he is also a published author.


    Shri Shri Ravi Shankar

    Ravi Shankar, populary known as Shri Shri Ravi Shankar, is the founder of the Art Of Living Foundation.


    Yamini Krishnamurthy

    She is a renowned Bharathanatyam and Kuchipudi dancer.


    Girija Devi

    is an eminent vocalist of the Banaras gharana. She is known to have elevated the profile of thumri.


    V K Aatre

    A former Defence Research and Development Organisation chief , Aatre is also a Padma Bhushan recipient.


    Dhirubhai Ambani

    The late business tycoon was the founder of Reliance Industries.


    Avinash Dixit

    is an Indian-American economist and the author of a number of books in economics.


    Viswanathan Shanta

    Dr.V. Shanta is a prominent Oncologist and chairperson of Adyar Cancer Institute, Chennai. She is also a Padma Shri and Padma Bhushan recipient.