Home / Sports World / West Indies wins toss, elects to bowl

West Indies wins toss, elects to bowl

For South Africa, Aaron Phangiso and Rilee Roussow come in while West Indies plays a unchanged side.

West Indies captain Darren Sammy with his teammates during a practice session on the eve of the World T20 match against South Africa in Nagpur on Thursday. Photo: K.R. Deepak

West Indies won the toss and elected to bowl first against South Africa in a crucial Super 10 Group 1 match of the ICC World Twenty20, in Nagpur on Friday.


West Indies: Darren Sammy (Capt), Johnson Charles, Chris Gayle, Marlon Samuels, Andre Fletcher, Dinesh Ramdin, Dwayne Bravo, Andre Russell, Carlos Brathwaite, Samuel Badree, Sulieman Benn.

South Africa: Faf du Plessis (Capt), Quinton de Kock, Hashim Amla, AB de Villiers, David Miller, Rilee Rossouw, David Wiese, Chris Morris, Aaron Phangiso, Kagiso Rabada, Imran Tahir.