N Mohan Rao is MIM candidate for Secunderabad

Hyderabad ,9 April-2014(DC): The All India Majlis Ittehadul Muslimeen on Tuesday announced candidates for 11 Assembly seats and Secunderabad Lok Sabha seat for the 2014 general elections.

N Mohan Rao is MIM candidate for Secunderabad


MIM president Asaduddin Owaisi

MIM president Asaduddin Owaisi announced that Narla Mohan Rao will contest from Secunderabad Lok Sabha seat.

He said that Naveen Yadav will contest from Jubilee Hills Assembly seat, Naliganati Sharath from Amberpet, and James Sylvester from Secunderabad, Sudhakar Dharani Kota from Malkajgiri, Syed Rahmath from Patancheru, Shaik Ahmad from Maheswaram,

Mohammed Ghousuddin from Qutbullapur, G. Motilal Naik from Bhongir, Mir Majaz Ali from Nizamabad urban and Moghul Kareemullah Baig from Markapuram Assembly constituency in Prakasam district and Mohammed Farooq is the candidate for Miryalaguda Assembly seat.

The party is yet to announce its candidate for Rajendra Nagar Assembly seat.

The party has so far announced its candidates for 32 Assembly seats, including 19 seats in Telangana and 13 in Seemandhra regions and Lok Sabha seats in Telangana and 1 Lok Sabha seat in Rayalaseema.

The party has filed non-Muslim candidates for Malkajgiri, Bhongir, Secunderabad and Nandyal Lok Sabha seats and six Assembly seats.