Home / Entertainment / Bollywood / ‘Charlie’ sweeps Kerala State film awards; ‘Ozhivudivasathe Kali’ adjudged Best film

‘Charlie’ sweeps Kerala State film awards; ‘Ozhivudivasathe Kali’ adjudged Best film

Dulquer Salmaan and Parvathy win Best Actor awards. Ozhivudivasathe Kali, directed by Sanal Kumar Sasidharan, a searing critique of casteism and patriarchy conveyed through a tense drinking game among a group of friends, has been selected as the Best Film of 2015 in the Kerala State Film Awards announced here on Tuesday. Manoj Kana’s Amoeba, based on the travails of Endosulphan victims in Kasargode district, won the award for the second best film.

Dulquer Salmaan with Parvathy in 'Charlie

Martin Prakkat won the award for the Best Director for Charlie. Dulquer Salmaan won the Best Actor award for his performance in Charlie, while Parvathy won the Best Actress for her contrasting performances in Charlie and Ennu Ninte Moideen. R.Unni and Martin Prakkat won the award for the Best Screenplay for Charlie . In all, Charlie cornered eight awards, including the music and technical categories.

Ennu Ninte Moideen directed by R.S.Vimal won the award for the Best Popular Film. Sreebala.K.Menon was selected as the Best Debut Director for Love 24X7. Jayasurya won a Special Jury Award for his performances in Lukka Chuppi and Su Su Sudhi Valmikam. Joy Mathew won a Special Mention of the Jury for Mohavalayam. Joju George won Special Mention for performances in Oru Second Class Yathra and Lukka Chuppi.

Muhammed Razi won the Best Adapted Screenplay for Velutha Rathrikal, based on Fyodor Dostoyevsky’s White Nights. Harikumar won the Best Story award for Kattum Mazhayum. Prem Prakash was selected as the Best Character Actor for his role in Nirnayakam. P.V.Anjali won the Best Character Actress Award for Ben.

Jomon.T.John won the Best Cinematography award for Charlie, Ennu Ninte Moideen and Nee-na. Ramesh Narayanan won the Best Music Award for the songs Pashyathi dishi (Edavappathy) and Saaradaambaram (Ennu Ninte Moideen). His daughter Madhushree Naryanan won the Best Female Singer award for Pashyathi dishi.

P.Jayachandran was selected as the Best Male Singer for three songs – Njanoru Malayali (Jilebi), Malarvaakakombathe (Ennum eppozhum) and Saaradaambaram (Ennu Ninte Moideen). Rafeeq Ahammed won the Best Lyricist award for Kaathirunnu (Ennu Ninte Moideen). Bijibal won the Best Background Music Award for Pathemari and Nee-na. Sreya Jayadeep won a special mention for her song Enno njanente muttathorattath from Amar Akbar Antony.

Gourav.G.Menon and Janaki Menon won the Best Child Actor awards for Ben and Malgudi Days respectively. Malettam directed by Thomas Devasia was selected as the Best Children’s film.

Manoj won the award for the Best Editor for Ivide. Jayashree Lekshmi Nayaranan won the Best Art Direction award for Charlie. The film also won the Best Sound Mixing Award for M.R.Rajakrishnan. Sandeep Kurisseri and Jijimon Joseph won the Best Live Sound award for Ozhivudivasathe Kali.

Check Also

Raees’ director Rahul Dholakia feels ‘we have wronged Mahira Khan’!

The Pakistani artist bhagao campaign was one of the most controversial movements of last year. …

Kundali Bhagya 15th December 2017 Written Update Of Full Episode: Karan to go abroad but decides to stop Preeta’s marriage before that

Kundali Bhagya starts with the entire Arora household pampering Janki as they feed her and …