BJP: Candidate list for 13 more constituencies released

Thiruvananthapuram, 12March, Sreeparvathy K.: BJP State President V Muraleedharan has announced the list of 13 more candidates to be contesting the Lok Sabha election from Kerala.  Former State President CK Padmanabhan is the candidate from Kozhikode and General Secretary KP Sreeshan from Thrissur. Shobha Surendran was provided with Palakkad seat though she was not present at the State Committee meeting.

BJP: Candidate list for 13 more constituencies released


Former Vellannadu Panchayat President S Girija Kumar who left CPI (M) to join BJP was awarded with Attingal constituency.

Other candidates are:

  • Karshaka Morcha National Secretary PC Mohanan Master from Kannur,
  • State Council member Rasmil Nath from Wayanad
  • VK Sajeevan from Vadakara
  •  Malappuram District President Narayanan Master from Ponnani,
  • Malappuram District Secretary Advocate N Sreeprakash from Malappuram
  • PAttikajathi varga Morcha State President Shaji Mohan Vattekkad from Alathoor
  • Former Thrissur District President Advocate B Gopalakrishnan from Chalakkudy
  • Nyoonapaksha Morcha President Sabu Varghese from Idukki and
  • State Vice President PM Velayudhan from Kollam.
  •  State leaders have already released the list of O Rajagopal from Thiruvananthapuram
  • AN Radhakrishnan from Ernakulam and
  • K Surendran from Kasargode

No decision was taken on the candidates from Mavelikkara, Alappuzha, Pathanamthitta and Kottayam constituencies.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Posted by on March 12, 2014. Filed under Indian Election. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.