Left parties hold joint protest against Narendra Modi government’s policies

New Delhi(PTI): Several Left parties staged a joint demonstration on Saturday against the “anti-people” policies of the Narendra Modi government and communal politics of the BJP-RSS combine.

Left parties hold joint protest against Narendra Modi government’s policies

Left parties including CPI, CPI(M), All India Forward Bloc (AIFB), Revolutionary Socialist Party (RSP), CPI-ML (Liberation) and SUCI (C) condemned the BJP government for “adopting anti-people policies and spreading communal hatred”. The protest was part of the Left parties’ nationwide stir between December 8 and December 14.

Left leaders including CPI’s D Raja and others said that the Narendra Modi government is following “Adani-Ambani” policies while there is severe price rise.

“The secular fabric of the country is being endangered by the Modi-(Amit) Shah-RSS nexus. Black money promise has been abandoned. MGNREGA budget has been reduced and medicine prices are increasing.

“Labour laws are being changed to benefit corporates and crony capitalists. Falsehood of ‘Love Jihad’ has been used to polarise politics on communal grounds. Attempts are being made to favour communal academic to poison the minds of younger generation through education,” Raja said.

The Left leaders said that communal organisations like RSS, Bajrang Dal, VHP are being “patronised by the Modi-Shah nexus” and communal riots have already been “engineered” in places like Trilokpuri, Nandnagri and other parts of Delhi.

The parties also protested against FDI in insurance, saffronisation of education, attacks on minorities, Dalits, women and children, increased prices of medicine and ever increasing rates of electricity and water in Delhi.

The rally was addressed by Raja, former CPI(M) MP Nilotpal Basu, CPI(M) secretariat member G Devrajan, AIFB secretary Abni Roy, CPI-ML (Liberation) leader Kavita Krishnan and others.

An official statement said that similar rallies and corner meetings were held in all the nine districts of Delhi and such rallies will continue on Sunday as well.

Posted by on December 13, 2014. Filed under Nation. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.