CPI (M)’s preliminary list of candidates in Kerala released

Thiruvananthapuram, 6 March, Sreeparvathy K.:  CPI(M) State Secretariat formed the preliminary list of candidates to be contesting from Loksabha seats in Kerala. CPI(M) Polit Bureau member and former Minister MA Baby will contest  the election from Kollam and former minister PK Sreemathi from Kannur.

 CPI (M)’s preliminary list of candidates in Kerala released


Sitting MPs P Karunakaran will contest the election from Kasargod, MB Rajesh from Palakkad, PK Biju from Alathoor and A Sambath will contest the election from Attingal assembly.

Other contestants are ex MP A Vijayarakhavan from Kozhikode, CPI (M) Alappuzha District Secretary C B Chandrababu from Alappuzha Loksabha seat and AN Shamseer from Vadakara. PK Sainaba is considered to contest from Malappuram, actor Innocent in Chalakkudy and Christi Fernandez IAS from Ernakulam.  No decisions were taken on the Ponnani, Idukki, Pathanamthitta and Kottayam. The official declaration will be made only after getting consent from the District committees and LokSabha assembly committees.


Posted by on March 6, 2014. Filed under Regional. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.