West Bengal Government announces civil awards

Kolkata, 19 May-2014, Indilens Web Team: In a statement Chief Minister Mamata Benerjee writes :

On the momentous occasion of completion of three years in office tomorrow, we express our deep gratitude to “Maa, Maati, Manush” of Bengal for giving us their overwhelming mandate to serve them.

West Bengal Government announces civil awards

West Bengal Government announces civil awards

History repeats itself.

Once again, the people of Bengal have reposed their trust and confidence on us through their huge mandate in the recently-concluded Lok Sabha election.

We bow our heads down with gratefulness.

To mark the occasion tomorrow, Government of West Bengal will confer the State’s highest civilian awards – “Bangabibhusan” and “Bangabhusan” to 33 individuals for outstanding contribution in respective fields. The recipients are:


Sonam Tshering Lepcha, Arun Bhaduri, Makhanlal Natta, Dr. Sukumar Mukherjee, Madhabi Mukhopadhyay, Dipankar De, B.M.Khaitan, Justice Md. Abdul Gani, Nrisingha Prasad Bhaduri, Father Felix Raj, Haimanti Shukla, Alakananda Roy, Mohan Singh


Bhaichung Bhutia, Bidesh Bose, Goutam Sarkar, Sabbir Ali, Shyam Thapa, Tejendranarayan Majumder, Md. Abdul Wahab, Munsi Golam Mustafa, Bachan Singh Saral, Birsa Tirkey, Deboshri Roy, Srikanta Acharjee, Indranil Sen, Indrani Sen, Swagatalakshmi Dasgupta, Lopamudra Mitra, Lakshmiratan Shukla, Manoj Tewary, Suryasekhar Ganguly, Aparajita Adya.

Our heartiest greetings and best wishes to all of them.

Posted by on May 19, 2014. Filed under State. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.