Record turnout in tranquil races

Patna, May 1, Sandipan Sarma: People turned out to vote in expansive numbers today in the seven parliamentary seats in the Mithilanchal and Kosi district.

Record turnout in tranquil races


The state decision office asserted that the decisions for Madhubani, Jhanjharpur, Darbhanga, Samastipur (SC) in the Mithilanchal locale and Begusarai, Khagaria and Madhepurabodies electorate in the Kosi sash passed off gently betwixt tight security courses of action. No untoward episode was accounted for from anyplace. Plus Bihar, six states and two Union Territories went to the surveys today. Electorate of aggregate 89 LokSabha supporters practiced their establishment.

On a normal, 58 for every penny surveying was recorded in the seven parliamentary supporters, an increment of about 13 for every penny from the 2009 LokSabha surveys. The state boss constituent officer, Ajay V. Naik, said the fourth stage recorded a tremendous voter turnout at all the surveying stalls. Till 6pm, when the surveying reached an end, around 57.74 for every penny voters had thrown their votes.

The Election Commission accepted more than 30 dissentions of gear however they were discovered to be untrue. Reports of survey blacklist from eight surveying corners — four from Jhanjharpur, three from Samastipur and one from Begusarai — were accepted.

Posted by on May 1, 2014. Filed under State. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.