India beat Zimbabwe by 10 wickets

India posted a comprehensive 10-wicket victory over Zimbabwe in the second Twenty20 International of the three-match series at Harare Sports Club here Monday.

 Zimbabwe batsman Peter Joseph Moor plays a ball during the second Twenty20 (T20) cricket match in the three-match series between India and Zimbabwe in the Prayag Cup at Harare Sports Club

Electing to bat, Zimbabwe managed a paltry 99 for 9 against India.

Dhawal Kulkarni and Barinder Sran replaced Jaydev Unadkat and Rishi Dhawan in the Indian squad, while Zimbabwe brought in Peter Moor for Richmond Mutumbami in the penultimate match of the three-match series.

Brief Scores:

Zimbabwe: 99 for 9 in 20 overs (Peter Moor 31; Barinder Sran 4/10, Jasprit Bumrah 3/11).

India: 103 for no loss in 13.1 overs (KL Rahul 47 not out, Mandeep Singh 52 not out).


India: Lokesh Rahul, Mandeep Singh, Ambati Rayudu, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (capt), Axar Patel, Dhawal Kulkarni, Jasprit Bumrah, Barinder Sran, Yuzvendra Chahal

Zimbabwe: Chamu Chibhabha, Hamilton Masakadza, Sikandar Raza, Malcolm Waller, Elton Chigumbura, Peter Moor, Tinotenda Mutombodzi, Graeme Cremer (capt), Neville Madziva, Taurai Muzarabani, Donald Tiripano.

Posted by on June 20, 2016. Filed under Sports World. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.