Lok Sabha Elections 2014 in Andra Pradesh

Hyderabad, April 05, Munawar Sultana: Earlier predictions were made that YSR Congress Chief Jagan Mohan Reddy would be ahead to counter parties in Seemandhra, but now it is predicated that Telugu Desam party is taking lead. TDP is making it hard for all parties in parts of Seemandhra region.

Lok Sabha Elections 2014 Andra Pradesh

English: Flag of Telangana Rashtra Samithi. As...

TDP and BJP have tied up to fight elections 2014 in Seemandhra and Telangana regions. This two were tied up earlier in elections 1999.

The agreement on the seats to be shared between TDP and BJP is in process.

Telangana Rashtra Samiti is keen on contesting the polls on its own. As in the formation of separate Telangana state, TRS played a key role, it is confident that it will win the elections without any alliance with other parties.

It is predicted that YSRC Jagan Mohan Reddy may win in Kadapa, Anantapur and Nellore districts. In Vijayawada and north Seemandhra TDP is in lead. And in some regions of Seemandhra, both TDP and YSRC areas having a tiff.

Majlis Ittehadul Muslimeen chief and sitting MP of Hyderabad Asaduddin Owaisi, on Thursday has filed his nominations for contesting elections from Hyderabad. He has won two consecutive terms 2004 and 2009, and is eyeing for the third term. This party too is fighting elections 2014 on its own without any alliance with other parties.

MIM leader Asaduddin Owaisi says there is no strong contender from rival parties to defeat him. BJP is aimed to defend him, but are finding for a right candidate to oppose Owaisi in Hyderabad.

Posted by on April 5, 2014. Filed under Indian Election. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.